Former Plateau State Governor’ s media aide apologises for wiping his shoes with PDP flag

ayuba.jpg

Ayuba Pam Dangwong was the Special Adviser
on Media and Publicity to former Governor of
Plateau State, Jonah David Jang. His Facebook
page says that he is currently a Senior
Legislative Aide at House of Representatives.
Don’t know why he wiped his shoes with his
‘former party’s flag. Below is his apology:
“Last Monday, 15 May, 2017, I posted this on
my Facebook wall where I have over five
thousand friends with closed to a thousand on
queue waiting for confirmation.
I realize the wrong I did and how disdainful it
was in the first place. Indeed, it was
contemptuous, disparaging, scornful and, to say
the least, derogatory!
I honestly feel too, a sense of responsibility to
remediate my improper conduct cognizant of
the fact that it went as far as creating pang and
hurting my esteemed family, friends, colleagues
and above all my former party-the PDP!
I am sad-faced!
I accept full responsibility too, that I authored
the said post without any input from either my
family, friends or colleagues!
The idea was entirely mine, initiated, nurtured
and executed without a second thought! It’s a
deep wound which scar I accept to live with in a
long time to come! Sad!
INDEED, I AM SORRY!
I do sincerely apologize to my family, friends
and colleagues all over for my impropriety. I
was wrong! I overstretched the line!
Don’t see this apology as one of those hollow
political gestures nor protective safeguard! NO!
It’s intended to remediate my hurtful, disdainful
and swaggering impropriety caused by my un-
thoughtful offensive slip-up!
Like I said, this is a wound deeply caused and
which scar I accept is now part of my political
history, let this apology too be said of me, that,
yes, I regretted my impropriety and tendered an
apology!
Let this too, be added to the long list of political
database apologies in this age of new culture of
apologies. I’m sorry!

Leave a Reply

